GSMC MUHS UNESCO Bioethics Unit

Poster Competition 2018 (Theme: Solidarity and Co-operation in Health)

The 'Poster Making Competition' was one of the events conducted as a part of 'World Bioethics Day Celebrations- 2018'. The theme for which was "Solidarity and Co-operation in Health". We got an overwhelming response in the form of 58 beautiful and thoughtful posters. Only handmade posters were accepted. Printing and copy pasting of images on the posters were a strict exclusion criterion. 8 posters were eliminated at first contact, as they were not based on the theme 'Solidarity and Co-operation in Health'

The judging of the poster competition was carried out in the Department of Pharmacology, on 3^{rd} October 2018 between 11.30 - 1.00 p.m.

All 50 posters went through a very stringent, three level screening process. The posters were judged on the basis of 'Originality', 'Relevance to the theme' and 'Aesthetics'.

Finally, the top eight posters were chosen, of which the best three were selected for the 1^{st} , 2^{nd} and 3^{rd} prizes respectively.

The Judges for the Poster Competition were-

- 1. Dr. Pritam Pathare, Practising Surgeon, Mahim, Mumbai
- 2. Dr. Priyanka Prasad: Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology, Seth GSMC & KEMH, Mumbai, 3-T Bioethics trained member.
- 3. Dr. Munira Hirkani: Associate Professor, Dept of Physiology, Seth GSMC & KEMH, Mumbai

The Judges were felicitated on the 3rd of October 2018. The prize winners will be felicitated on 17th October 2018.

Organizing team:

Teachers:

- 1. Dr. Yuvaraj Chavan (Additional Professor, Community Medicine Department, Seth GSMC & KEMH, Mumbai)
- 2. Dr. Anjali Telang (Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy, Seth GSMC & KEMH, Mumbai)
- 3. Dr. Trupti Ramteke (Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Seth GSMC & KEMH, Mumbai)

Students:

- 1. Miss. HimaniGirolkar (IIIrdyear BpTh)
- 2. Miss. Trupti Rane (IInd year Nursing)
- 3. Miss Varsha Kasar (IInd year Nursing)

The winners of the Poster Competition are as under:

Winners of the Poster Competition		
First Prize	Nidhi Ranka	IVyear BPTh
Second Prize	Mansi Palan	Ilyear BPTh
Third Prize	Mrunmai Gaikwad	II year BPTh

Photographs of the Poster Judging Session:









