

## Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)

2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001

Date: 16-Dec-2022

## Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. Manju Sengar	MBBS (MD Medicine)	Chair Person
2	Dr. Raakhi Tripathi	MBBS (MD Pharmacology)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Nithya Gogtay	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist - Alt Member Secretary (Dual Role)
4	Dr. Charulata Londhe	MBBS (MD - Medicine )	Clinician
5	Dr. Monty Khajanchi	MBBS (MS - General Surgery )	Clinician
6	Dr. Dhiraj Kumar	MBBS (DM - Cardiology)	Clinician
7	Dr. Milind Nadkar	MBBS (MD - General Medicine )	Clinician
8	Dr. Vyakantesh Shivane	MBBS (Diploma in Diabetology )	Clinician
9	Dr. Sushma Save	MBBS (MD - Paediatrics )	Clinician
10	Ms. Meera Shah	Other (M.S.W)	Social Scientist
11	Ms. Veera Gayakwad	LLB (Master of Laws (LL.M.))	Legal Expert
12	Ms. Alpana Purohit	Other (MMS)	Lay Person
13	Ms. Janhavi Katkar	B. COM (M.Com)	Other Supporting Staff
14	Ms. Shweta Surve	BSc (MSc)	Other Supporting Staff