

Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)

2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001

Date: 16-Dec-2022

Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. Mohan Ganesh Karmarkar	LLB (PhD Microbiology)	Chair Person
2	Dr. Swapna Rajesh Kanade	MBBS (MD Microbiology)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Shirish Shashikant Joshi	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist - Alt Member Secretary (Dual Role)
4	Dr. Ashish Gupta	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist
5	Dr. Archana Sonawale	MBBS (MD - Medicine)	Clinician
6	Dr. Bhavana Suhas Mhatre	Other (M.Sc Physical Therapy)	Clinician
7	Dr. Nitin Dange	MBBS (MS - General Surgery)	Clinician
8	Dr. Shwetal Uday Pawar	MBBS (DNB Nuclear Medicine)	Clinician
9	Dr. Priyanka Uday Honavar	MBBS (MD - Obstetrics & Gynaecology)	Clinician
10	Ms. Anuradha Satyanarayana	BA (MA - Psychology)	Social Scientist
11	Dr. Leena Gangolli	LLB (Master of Laws (LL.M.))	Legal Expert
12	Dr. Sai Pranav Kulkarni	Other (PhD Economics)	Lay Person
13	Ms. Prajakta Auti	BSc (MSc)	Other Supporting Staff